Raceday Calendar 2020

Please read the COVID Safe update below for information on return to racing for members, owner and patrons.  

  • Thursday 17th September - General Race Day
  • Tuesday 29th September - General Race Day
  • Saturday 3rd October - General Race Day - Family Day
  • Tuesday 13th October - General Race Day
  • Saturday 24th October - Pallarenda Stakes Race Day
  • Tuesday 3rd November - Melbourne Cup Day
  • Tuesday 10th November - General Race Day
  • Friday 20th November - General Race Day
  • Saturday 28th November - Coral Coast Race Series Race Day
  • Saturday 12th December - General Race Day
  • Tuesday 22nd December - General Race Day

 


COVID SAFE PLAN FOR RETURN TO RACING

Townsville Turf Club have received the COVID Safe Plan from Racing Queensland and with the Stage 3 Easing of Restrictions we look forward to hosting members, owners and patrons at modified events.  

We know you are excited to return to the track and watch live and local horse racing!

General Race Days are $5 entry, children under 12 free.  Contact Tracing must be done at the gate, so please be prepared to give us your full name, address, email address and phone number.  DO NOT attend if you are unwell or have travelled to a known hotspot in the last 14 days.  

We thank you in advance for your patience and kindness to our team during this time. 

Join Turf Talk

Sign up to receive event notifications, the latest turf club news
and exclusive announcements sent straight to your inbox!

You have been added to the Turf Talk mailing list

First Name

Last Name

Email

Contact the Turf Club

Racecourse Road, Cluden, Townsville
T 07 4778 2400